MercoPress, en Español

Montevideo, November 13th 2018 - 00:33 UTC

Europe makes official a blacklist of 17 non-EU it describes as tax havens

Wednesday, December 6th 2017 - 16:33 UTC

The European Union has put 17 non-EU countries on a blacklist of those it deems guilty of unfairly offering tax avoidance schemes, prompting protest from Panama's president. EU vice president Valdis Dombrovskis said after a meeting of the bloc's finance ministers that beyond the 17 nations, over 40 more were put on a “grey list” to be monitored until they are fully committed to reforms. Read full article


Disclaimer & comment rules

Commenting for this story is now closed.
If you have a Facebook account, become a fan and comment on our Facebook Page!