MercoPress, en Español

Montevideo, August 15th 2022 - 10:04 UTC



Falklands admitted to the International Cricket Council

Saturday, June 30th 2007 - 21:00 UTC
Full article

The International Cricket Council (ICC) completed a unique 'century' Friday when it admitted four new countries, Cameroon, The Falkland Islands, Peru and Swaziland - taking its membership to 101.

Of the 101, there are 10 full-member countries that play Test cricket, including India, while the others are associate or second rung, and affiliate, or third rung, countries. ICC also announced at the end of its annual meetings here that it has promoted Jersey from affiliate to associate membership. The ICC board, which takes the decisions, consists of the chairman/ president from each of the 10 full members plus three associate member representatives. Also present at ICC board meetings is the ICC president, who chairs proceedings, and the ICC chief executive.

Categories: Politics, Falkland Islands.

Top Comments

Disclaimer & comment rules

Commenting for this story is now closed.
If you have a Facebook account, become a fan and comment on our Facebook Page!