MercoPress, en Español

Montevideo, July 20th 2024 - 09:52 UTC



South American leaders sign agreement creating South Bank

Sunday, September 27th 2009 - 18:31 UTC
Full article 1 comment

The presidents of Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay, Uruguay, Ecuador, Bolivia and Venezuela, signed on Saturday night an agreement establishing the South Bank with an initial capital of 20 billion U.S. dollars. Read full article


Disclaimer & comment rules
  • Bubba

    Only six or seven been pledged, the must rest come from Iran and Libya. What a fine group of friends they are developing.

    Sep 28th, 2009 - 04:18 pm - Link - Report abuse 0

Commenting for this story is now closed.
If you have a Facebook account, become a fan and comment on our Facebook Page!