MercoPress, en Español

Montevideo, August 8th 2022 - 19:44 UTC

 

 

Falklands40, Key dates April/May 2022 to mark the anniversary in the Islands

Friday, April 1st 2022 - 09:46 UTC
Full article 9 comments

The following is a detail of the activities scheduled in the Falklands Islands for Falklands40 in April and May.

APRIL

Friday 1st April FIDF Association reception for FIDF 1982 Veterans
Saturday 9th April, 3pm ‘New Beginnings for Falklands40’ musical event, Christ Church Cathedral
Saturday 16th April Community Day
Thurs 21st April HM the Queen’s Birthday Parade
Thurs 21st April, 12-1:30pm HM Queen’s Birthday Party event, Government House
Monday 25th April Anzac Day
40th Anniversary of Operation Paraquet – Liberation of South Georgia
 Anzac Day and 40th Anniversary Op Paraquet Reception, GH

MAY

Wednesday 4th May Lt Nick Taylor Memorial Service
Saturday 7th May SSA Hoedown - Family Dance
Saturday 14th May 3 Peaks Challenge
6:30pm ‘Beyond the crags of Tumbledown’ musical event, Christ Church Cathedral
Friday 20th May Shackleton Day event, Government House
Saturday 21st May Landing Day
Worldwide Amateur Radio Link-Up
Weds 25th May Atlantic Conveyor Memorial Service
Friday 27th May May Ball
Sunday 29th May Goose Green Liberation Day
May/June UK – F.I Microlite Flights

Categories: Politics, Falkland Islands.

Top Comments

Disclaimer & comment rules
  • imoyaro

    “ innocent Argentinians”
    Where? When? Cut the chamullo, chantapufi...

    Apr 02nd, 2022 - 12:16 am +4
  • Roger Lorton

    Innocents?

    From the land of viveza criolla?

    Unlikely

    Apr 02nd, 2022 - 12:58 am +3
  • Terence Hill

    “You're the biggest racist pig in this whole show”

    Says one who is the biggest Anglophobic ass here.
    At least the guy has the chops to write under his own name. Not like you the impersonator.

    Apr 04th, 2022 - 10:35 pm +1
Read all comments

Commenting for this story is now closed.
If you have a Facebook account, become a fan and comment on our Facebook Page!